Teams and drivers of 100th running of the Indianapolis 500

Team Engine No. Driver(s) Round(s)
A. J. Foyt Enterprises Honda 14 Japan Takuma Sato All
35 Canada Alex Tagliani 5–6
41 United Kingdom Jack Hawksworth All
Andretti Autosport Honda 26 Colombia Carlos Muñoz All
27 United States Marco Andretti All
28 United States Ryan Hunter-Reay All
29 United States Townsend Bell 6
Andretti Herta Autosport with Curb Agajanian 98 United States Alexander Rossi (R) All
Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 8 United Kingdom Max Chilton (R) All
9 New Zealand Scott Dixon All
10 Brazil Tony Kanaan All
42 United States Charlie Kimball 6
83 1–5, 7–16
Dale Coyne Racing Honda 18 United States Conor Daly (R) All
19 Italy Luca Filippi 1–4
Colombia Gabby Chaves 5–6
63 United Kingdom Pippa Mann 6
Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Chevrolet 24 United States Sage Karam 6
Ed Carpenter Racing[10] Chevrolet 6 United States J. R. Hildebrand 5–6
20 United States Ed Carpenter 2, 6, 9, 11, 14
21 United States Josef Newgarden All
Jonathan Byrd’s Racing Honda 88 United States Bryan Clauson 6
KVSH Racing Chevrolet 11 France Sébastien Bourdais All
25 United Kingdom Stefan Wilson (R) 6
Lazier Burns Racing[12] Chevrolet 4 United States Buddy Lazier 6
Pirtek Team Murray Chevrolet 61 Australia Matthew Brabham (R) 5–6
Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda 15 United States Graham Rahal All
16 United States Spencer Pigot (R) 1, 5–6
Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda 5 Canada James Hinchcliffe All
7 Russia Mikhail Aleshin All
77 Spain Oriol Servià 6
Team Penske Chevrolet 2 Colombia Juan Pablo Montoya All
3 Brazil Hélio Castroneves All
12 Spain Oriol Servià 1
Australia Will Power 2–16[N 2]
22 France Simon Pagenaud All

100th 2016 Indy 500 Fast Friday Highlights

Josef Newgarden in the No. 21 Preferred Freezer Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing, was second at 232.344 mph. James Hinchcliffe was third at 231.972 in the No. 5 Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda, with Carlos Munoz fourth at 231.952 in the No. 26 United Fiber & Data Honda for Andretti Autosport.

100th Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway is knocking at the door

The final race day of Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway is in this month.The 2016 Indianapolis 500 race is a milestone when the 100th edition of the race in the Indianapolis to celebrate five years after the event Centennial Era, a long memory of three years to the 100th anniversary of the opening of the circuit (1909) and 100th anniversary of the first Indy 500 (1911). This is the race scheduled ninety-nine 500-mile cannon, since 1916, the race was planned as a 300-mile race.
this yera Indianapolis 500 is scheduled for Sunday, scheduled May 29, 2016 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana. This will be the first event of the 2016 season of IndyCar Series Verizon.
May activities on the route opened 14 with the third annual Grand Prix in Indianapolis. Indianapolis 500 practice began on Monday 16 May, were carried out time trials May 21-22, James Hinchcliffe to win the pole position. Carbohydrates day, the traditional final practice and the annual challenge of the box, are planned for May 27